Summer On-Campus Housing
On Campus Summer Housing Schedule

Date Information
Friday, April 6 Deadline to submit Summer 2018 Residence Halls Agreement for single room lottery and for best consideration of other housing requests.
Monday, April 23 Deadline to cancel Session I Summer 2018 Residence Halls Agreement without financial obligation. Resident Life Assignments Office must receive written cancellation by 4pm.
Sunday, May 27 Residence halls are open at 10am for Session I residents to claim rooms.
Wednesday, May 30 Rooms not claimed by noon are forfeited and a "no show" cancellation charge of $449.38 is assessed.
Sunday, June 3 Residence halls are open at 10 a.m. for Maryland English Institute (MEI) residents to claim rooms.
Monday, June 4 Deadline to cancel Session II Summer 2018 Residence Halls Agreement without financial obligation; Resident Life Assignments Office must receive written cancellation by 4pm.
Wednesday, June 6 Rooms not claimed by MEI residents by noon are forfeited and a "no show" cancellation charge of $449.38 is assessed.
Friday, July 6 Residents not staying for Summer Session II must vacate rooms by 7pm.
Sunday, July 8 Residence halls are open at 10am for Session II residents to claim rooms.
Tuesday, July 10 Rooms not claimed by noon are forfeited and "No Show" cancellation charge of $449.38 is assessed.
Friday, July 20 All MEI and 8-week only residents must vacate rooms by 7pm.
Thursday, August 16 All residents must vacate rooms by 7pm (unless you have been approved for a Late Stay).
Friday, August 17 All Late Stay residents and those transitioning to SCC, CTY or are Resident Life staff must vacate rooms by 7pm.

Off Campus Summer Housing Schedule

The Off-Campus Housing Services Office (OCH) manages a web site filled with useful information and resources.